It is a sovereign country located in southern Africa, a founding member of the African Union, the UN and NEPAD. Its capital has a special status, since it is made up of three cities: Pretoria, seat of the executive power; Bloemfontein, seat of the judiciary; and Cape Town, seat of the legislative branch. The most populated city in the country is Johannesburg, which is also one of the 40 largest metropolitan areas in the world. It has 2,798 kilometers of coastline in the Atlantic and Indian oceans. It is known for its diversity of cultures, languages and religious beliefs, which is why it is known as “the rainbow nation.” It is an ethnically diverse country, 79.5% of the South African population is black. In addition, it has the largest communities of inhabitants of European and Indian origin, as well as multiracial communities on the continent. It has the largest economy on the continent among all members. It has a rich fauna and flora, it has more than 20,000 different plants, which represent about 10% of all known species in the world, which is why it is considered an area particularly rich in plant biodiversity. Its economy, considered upper-middle income by the World Bank, is the most powerful and important on the African continent, concentrating almost 25% of the continent's entire GDP, and plays an important role in the development of the region. In rugby, considered a national sport, South Africa is a world power; its national team, known as the Springboks (gazelles), has won the World Cup three times. It has organized several high-level sporting events such as the 1995 Rugby World Cup, the 2003 Cricket World Cup and the 2010 Football World Cup (won by Spain).

Programs at South Africa

9 nights
per person
11 nights
per person
13 nights
per person
12 nights
per person

Useful information for traveling to South Africa