New Zealand is a sovereign and island country located in Oceania, located in the southwest of the Pacific Ocean, approximately 2,000 kilometers from Australia, in the Tasman Sea. It is made up of 2 large islands: the North and the South, separated from each other by the Cook Strait, which is 22 kilometers wide at its narrowest point, along with a large number of smaller islands, highlighting Stewart Island and the Chatham. The majority of the New Zealand population is of European descent and the indigenous Maori are the largest minority. Its cities are among those with the best quality of life in the world. New Zealand is a constitutional monarchy and King Charles III is the current head of state, under the Royal Titles Act 1974.

Programs at New Zealand

Useful information for traveling to New Zealand